Barbra Streisand in William Wyler's Funny Girl (1968). Photo: COLUMBIA / THE KOBAL COLLECTION

Details of the 40th Anniversary Chaplin Award Gala are shaping up with a roster of star-studded presenters unveiled today that will take part in the evening honoring Barbra Streisand. Pierce Brosnan, Blythe Danner, Richard Dreyfuss, Amy Irving and Kirs Kristofferson, who co-starred with Streisand in 1976's A Star Is Born, will be among those participating in the event on April 22. Music will be a key feature of this year's event, with performances by Tony Bennett, Kristin Chenoweth, Wynton Marsalis and Liza Minnelli. As previously announced, former U.S. President Bill Clinton will present the Chaplin Award to Streisand.

The Gala is the Film Society of Lincoln Center’s most significant fundraiser of the year. General public tickets to this historic event are on sale now!

The Film Society’s Annual Gala began in 1972 and honored Charlie Chaplin—who returned to the U.S. from exile to accept the commendation. Other honorees include many of the film industry’s most notable talents, including Alfred Hitchcock, Billy Wilder, Laurence Olivier, Federico Fellini, Elizabeth Taylor, Bette Davis, James Stewart, Robert Altman, Martin Scorsese, Diane Keaton, Meryl Streep, Tom Hanks, Michael Douglas, Sidney Poitier, and most recently Catherine Deneuve.

Past Film Society of Lincoln Center Chaplin Award Honorees:
2012 Catherine Deneuve
2011 Sidney Poitier
2010 Michael Douglas
2009 Tom Hanks
2008 Meryl Streep
2007 Diane Keaton
2006 Jessica Lange
2005 Dustin Hoffman
2004 Michael Caine
2003 Susan Sarandon
2002 Francis Ford Coppola
2001 Jane Fonda
2000 Al Pacino
1999 Mike Nichols
1998 Martin Scorsese
1997 Sean Connery
1996 Clint Eastwood
1995 Shirley MacLaine
1994 Robert Altman
1993 Jack Lemmon
1992 Gregory Peck
1991 Audrey Hepburn
1990 James Stewart
1989 Bette Davis
1988 Yves Montand
1987 Alec Guinness
1986 Elizabeth Taylor
1985 Federico Fellini
1984 Claudette Colbert
1983 Laurence Olivier
1982 Billy Wilder
1981 Barbara Stanwyck
1980 John Huston
1979 Bob Hope
1978 George Cukor
1975 Joanne Woodward & Paul Newman
1974 Alfred Hitchcock
1973 Fred Astaire
1972 Charles Chaplin