As TV and film increasingly converge, NYAFF will premiere, prior to its August 12 broadcast, The Terror: Infamy. The haunting second season of the horror-infused anthology centers on a series of bizarre deaths that haunt a Japanese-American community during World War II. The show stars Derek Mio, Kiki Sukezane (Lost in Space, NYAFF 2018 jury), Shingo Usami (Unbroken), and the renowned George Takei (Star Trek). An AMC Studios production, co-created and executive-produced by Alexander Woo and Max Borenstein, with Woo also serving as showrunner. Ridley Scott, David W. Zucker, Alexandra Milchan, Scott Lambert, Guymon Casady and Jordan Sheehan serve as executive producers.