Adellatif Kechiche's Blue Is the Warmest Color.

The European Film Awards unveiled their nominations this weekend. New York Film Festival's Blue Is The Warmest Color (La Vie D'Adele), Italy/France's The Great Beauty, Belgium's The Broken Circle Breakdown and Germany's Oh Boy! are among the top nominees at the 26th EFAs, which takes place December 7 in Berlin.

Joining Blue, The Broken Circle Breakdown and Oh Boy! in the European Film 2013 category are Pablo Berger's Blancanieves and Giuseppe Tornatore's The Best Offer. Pedro Almodóvar's I'm So Excited, meanwhile is nominated in the European Comedy 2013 category. The film screened as a special event at Film Society over summer. The film is joined by Italy's Welcome Mr. President!, Denmark's Love Is All You Need and Croatia Serbia production The Priest's Children.

2013 European Film Awards nominations follow by category.

European Film 2013:
The Best Offer, Italy (130 min.)
Writer-director: Giuseppe Tornatore
Producer: Isabella Cocuzza and Arturo Paglia

Blancanieves, Spain/France (104 min.)
Writer-director: Pablo Berger
Producers: Ibon Cormenzana, Jérôme Vidal and Pablo Berger

The Broken Circle Breakdown, Belgium (100 min.)
Directed by Felix van Groeningen
Writers: Carl Joos, Felix van Groeningen
ProducerL Dirk Impens

La Grande Bellezza (The Great Beauty), Italy/France (140 min.)
Director: Paolo Sorrentino
Writers: Paolo Sorrentino & Umberto Contarello
Producers: Nicola Giuliano & Francesca Cima

Oh Boy!, Germany (83 min.)
Writer-director: Jan Ole Gerster
Producers:  Marcos Kantis and Alexander Wadouh

Blue Is The Warmest Color (La Vie D'Adele), France (179 min.)
Directed by Adellatif Kechiche
Writer: Adellatif Kechiche and Ghalya Lacroix
Producers: Brahim Chioua, Vincent Maraval and Adellatif Kechiche

European Comedy 2013:
I'm So Excited (Los Amantes Pasajeros), Spain (90 min.)
Writer-director: Pedro Almodóvar
Producers: Agustín Almodóvar and Esther García

Welcome Mr. President! (Benvenuto Presidente!), Italy (100 min.)
Director: Riccardo Milani
Writer: Fabio Bonifacci
Producers: Nicola Giuliano and Francesca Cima

Love Is All You Need, Denmark (111 min.)
Director: Susanne Bier
Writers: Anders Thomas Jensen and Susanne Bier
Producers: Sisse Graum Jørgensen, Vibeke Windeløv

The Priest's Children (Svecenikova Djeca), Croatia, Serbia (93 min.)
Director: Vinko Brešan
Writers: Mate Matišić & Vinko Brešan
Producer: Ivan Maloča

European Director:
Pablo Berger for Blancanieves
Felix van Groeningen for The Broken Circle Breakdown
Abdellatif Kechiche for Blue Is the Warmest Color
François Ozon for Dans La Maison (In the House)
Paolo Sorrentino for La Grande Bellezza (The Great Beauty)
Giuseppe Tornatore for The Best Offer

European Actress:
Keira Knightley in Anna Karenina
Veerle Baetens in The Broken Circle Breakdown
Barbara Sukowa in Hannah Arendt
Naomi Watts in Lo Imposible (The Impossible)
Luminita Gheorghiu in Pozitia Copilului (Child's Pose)

European Actor:
Jude Law in Anna Karenina
Johan Heldenbergh in The Broken Circle Breakdown
Fabrice Luchini in Dans La Maison (In the House)
Toni Servillo in La Grande Bellezza (The Great Beauty)
Tom Schilling in Oh Boy!

European Screenwriter:
Tom Stoppard for Anna Karenina
Giuseppe Tornatore for The Best Offer
Carl Joos & Felix van Groeningen for The Broken Circle Breakdown
François Ozon for Dans La Maison (In the House)
Paolo Sorrentino & Umberto Contarello for La Grande Bellezza (The Great Beauty)

European Documentary:
The Act of Killing
Director: Joshua Oppenheimer
Producer: Signe Byrge Sørensen

Stop-Over (L'Escale)
Director: Kaveh Bakhtiari
Producer: Elisabeth Garbar, Heinz Dill, Olivier Charvet, Sophie Germain

The Missing Image (L'Image Manquante)
Director: Rithy Panh
Producer: Catherine Dussart

European Discovery:
Call Girl
Director: Mikael Marcimain
Producer: Mimmi Spang

Director: Valeria Golino
Producer: Riccardo Scamarcio, Viola Prestieri, Anne-Dominique Toussaint, Raphael Berdugo

The Plague (La Plaga)
Director: Neus Ballús
Producer Pau Subirós

Eat Sleep Die
Director: Gabriela Pichler
Producer: China Ahlander

Oh Boy!
Director: Jan Ole Gerster
Producer: Marcos Kantis, Alexander Wadouh

[For additional nominations, check out the EFA website.]