Edward James Olmos in John Sayles’s Go for Sisters

Film Society’s Daily Buzz with Eugene Hernandez podcast is returning to Austin for a second round of South by Southwest (SXSW) film coverage!

Our daily radio shows at this year’s Sundance Film Festival were a big hit. In addition to interviews with established talent like Park Chan-wook (Stoker), Naomi Watts (Two Mothers), Albert Maysles (The Secret of Trees) and more, the Daily Buzz introduced audiences to some of the festival’s most promising new filmmakers, including Ryan Coogler (Fruitvale), David Lowery (Ain’t Them Bodies Saints), and Martha Shane & Lana Wilson (After Tiller).

As you’ve probably heard, everything is bigger in Texas! For this year’s SXSW we are lining up a huge roster of guests, from filmmakers to actors, industry experts, critics, and festival insiders. And thanks to our broadcast partnership with KUT, you now have even more options of where to listen: nightly at 9:00pm on KUT radio and KUT.org, on our iTunes podcast (subscribe here), and on the podcast section of FilmLinc Daily.

Highlights of our coverage include interviews with director John Sayles and actor Edward James Olmos (Go for Sisters), as well as filmmakers David Gordon Green (Prince Avalanche), Shane Carruth (Upstream Color), and Jeffrey Schwarz (I Am Divine). A list of confirmed guests appears below, but this is just the tip of the iceberg! Stay tuned for even more participating filmmakers, plus our Hot Topics and Festival Veteran sections.

Filmmaker Guests:
Before You Know It (PJ Raval)
The Bounceback (Bryan Poyser)
The Continental (Malcolm Ingram)
Getting Back to Abnormal (Louis Alvarez, Andrew Kolker, Peter Odabashian, Paul Stekler)
Go for Sisters (John Sayles and Edward James Olmos)
Good Ol’ Frieda (Ryan White)
Hey Bartender (Douglas Tirola)
I Am Divine (Jeffrey Schwarz)
Los Wild Ones (Elise Salomon)
Maladies (Carter and Fallon Goodson)
Milo (Jacob Vaughan)
Mr. Angel (Dan Hunt and Buck)
No More Road Trips (Rick Prelinger)
Prince Avalanche (David Gordon Green)
The Retrieval (Chris Eska)
Sake Bomb (Junya Sakino)
Tiny: A Story About Living Small (Christopher Smith, Merete Mueller)
TPB AFK: The Pirate Bay Away from Keyboard (Simon Klose)
Upstream Color (Shane Carruth)
We Always Lie to Strangers (AJ Schnack)