Film at Lincoln Center has announced speakers to pay tribute to Jeff Bridges at the 49th Chaplin Award Gala on April 29 at Lincoln Center’s Alice Tully Hall. The Gala evening will feature Cynthia Erivo, who starred with Bridges in Bad Times at the El Royale (2018); Rosie Perez, who appeared with Bridges in Fearless (1993); Chris Pine, who starred opposite Bridges in the Oscar-nominated feature Hell or High Water (2016); and Sharon Stone, who starred with Bridges in Simpatico (1999) and The Muse (1999). The Chaplin Award Tribute will feature excerpts from a selection of his work, appearances by co-stars, friends, and colleagues, and the presentation of the award itself.

Gala tickets are on sale now. Tribute-only tickets range in price from $80 – $500. Premium seating at the Chaplin Award Gala Tribute is available by purchasing Gala Dinner and Tribute tickets, available here or by contacting [email protected]. All proceeds from the Chaplin Award Gala benefit Film at Lincoln Center’s programs and activities as a nonprofit organization.

The Chaplin Award Gala is the major annual fundraiser for Film at Lincoln Center; proceeds support the nonprofit organization’s year-round programs, including film series, student programs, and film festivals such as the New York Film Festival and New Directors/New Films. The Chaplin Award has been bestowed upon legendary actors and filmmakers such as Alfred Hitchcock, Sidney Poitier, Barbara Streisand, Martin Scorsese, Meryl Streep, Spike Lee, Cate Blanchett, and Viola Davis. A full list of honorees can be found here

An acclaimed actor, producer, and musician, Jeff Bridges has created a range of memorable characters over a rich and varied film career spanning seven decades. Nominated for more than 100 awards, he has made over 70 films, among them The Last Picture Show, The Fabulous Baker Boys, Fearless, The Big Lebowski, True Grit, Hell or High Water, Heaven’s Gate, Tron, Thunderbolt and Lightfoot, Starman, The Contender, and Crazy Heart, for which he won an Academy Award®, Golden Globe, and SAG Award. 

Film at Lincoln Center gives special thanks to the 49th Chaplin Award Gala Co-Chairs: Susan and John Hess; Imelda and Peter Sobiloff; and Nanna and Daniel Stern.

For information about attending the Gala, please contact [email protected]. For sponsorship opportunities, please contact Liz Gardner at [email protected] or call (212) 671-4559.