Image courtesy of the Kobal Collection

Act now for a chance to join us on Monday night at Film Society of Lincoln Center!

On Monday, April 2, Film Society will celebrate the prolific and prestigious career of one of cinema's great stars when we present the 39th Chaplin Award to Catherine Deneuve! In addition to honoring the inimitable actress, the event serves as a major fundraiser for the Film Society. We hope that you will join us for this very special evening, which includes a Cocktail Hour and Tribute (buy tickets).

“There have been few actors in the history of cinema with careers that compare to that of Catherine Deneuve. For five decades, she has performed in films by a veritable “Who’s Who” of international directors: Roman Polanski, Jacques Demy, François Truffaut, Luis Buñuel, Manoel de Oliveira, and Raúl Ruiz, among many others. Today, rather than rest on her extraordinary achievements, she continues to challenge herself and expand her art, lending her talents and prestige to works by exciting, cutting-edge filmmakers such as Arnaud Desplechin, Leos Carax and Philippe Garrel. In honoring Catherine Deneuve, we celebrate a cinema that is bold, thoughtful, and deeply engaging.” —Richard Peña, Film Society of Lincoln Center Program Director

We know that there are some big Catherine Deneuve fans out there who may not be able to afford tickets to the event, so we're giving you a chance to win some! Send us your favorite memory or personal story about Deneuve or one of her films. We'll collect the best responses and publish them in a blog post on Monday. You can submit in the comments below, as a comment on Facebook, or via email. Please keep entries under 250 words.

We'll randomly choose one person from among those who respond to win a pair of free tickets to the 39th Annual Charlie Chaplin Award Gala (Cocktail Hour and Tribute) at 6pm on Monday, April 2, 2012 at Alice Tully Hall! Not only will it be your chance to see Deneuve in person, but also Honorary Chair Susan Sarandon and presenters Martin Scorsese, Chiara Mastroianni, François Ozon, and James Gray! For more information about this unforgettable event, click here.

The deadline to enter is Sunday, April 1 at 5pm (ET).